Belmore House was commissioned as a hunting lodge in a plain Georgian style by the Earl of Belmore c. 1780, built and designed by the Irish architect Sir Richard Morrison c. 1780. An extension of the house was planned as a square villa at the east end, with the rest of the house to become a service wing but it was never built.
The Earl of Belmore’s main residence was the magnificent Castle Coole, in Co. Fermanagh.
The Belmore House Tea Rooms are open daily serving freshly baked homemade scones using Maeve’s secret recipe. A range of teas, coffee and apple juice sourced from a local orchard.
Don’t miss the opportunity to relax Al’fresco, enjoying the stunning views of Jerpoint Park and get to hear stories and secrets of Belmore House from Maeve and Joe.